Tea makes everything better (Milk Oolong part 1)

It has been a while since I have written a blog post.  The truth is I haven’t really felt like writing, my creative-writing-passionate-tea-loving side of me has been resting.  Instead I have been putting my energy elsewhere and focusing on other things in my life and there hasn’t been any positive energy left over for my blogging.  A lot has happened in the past month and as much as I haven’t felt like writing about tea, I have been drinking A LOT of it.  Tea is so beneficial to your body, not just physically but mentally as well, sometimes I can only have a certain tea when I am in the mood for it.  When I’ve been feeling upset, not just tired or sick, I make myself a cup of tea and it makes things, if only a little bit, better.  One tea in particular (which quite possibly could be the elixir of life) has recently been a prominent tea in my daily routine.  Milk Ooolong everybody.  If you haven’t tried it, please do so.  It will change your perspective on tea or just make your day a little bit happier:)

IMG_1397 Milk Oolong being shared with my sister and then re-steeped four times.  Yes FOUR times, you can even steep it another two or three times on top of that and you get a great, maybe slightly different, taste every time.

teanobleMilk Oolong being enjoyed in my new travel mug from Davids Tea! I am not only in love with this tea but my favourite way to drink it is out of my noble travel mug.  Look at those leaves expanding!

Let’s be friends:

Mango Studios Twitter Mango Studios Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Tea makes everything better (Milk Oolong part 1)

  1. Awesome post:) Wulong is my new ave tea, not only does it taste and smell amazing, but then you get to see beautiful art as the leaves expand. That is what cheers me up when I steep a cup of this stuff. Quick question, is the milk oolong from DT or somewhere else, please let me know 🙂 And seeeing how this is part 1, I cannot wait for the other part (s). 🙂

Leave a Reply

