Tea Time

Image

It’s that time of day again.  The cinnamon rolls have come out of the oven, your warm socks that just came out of the dryer are covering your toes while a cool wind blows outside and rattles the tree branches against your window.  What is missing from this scene?

Tea of course.

For me tea time can be at any time of the day.  As soon as I wake up a cup of tea is already steeping to prepare me for the rest of the day. I love having a warm cup of tea in the morning to tickle my senses and slow down my morning a bit while I enjoy my early tea.  Todays morning tea was: Glitter and Gold from Davids Tea with a bit of warm milk.

Tea in the middle of the day with a little snack is one of my favourite tea times especially when you get to enjoy it with friends. Tea brings people together much like food does.  It becomes a good excuse to meet up with a friend allowing for pleasant conversation and also gives you something to keep your hands warm when the weather gets cold.  Hungry for a little more than a snack with your tea?  Try going for High Tea where they give you little sandwiches, baked goods and those little floral tea cups with the saucers!  My favourite tea time is when I get to share and experience new teas with someone who also appreciates a good cup of tea!

Tea with food. This becomes a great excuse to eat more food because tea helps with so many things like digestion, your metabolism and it keeps you hydrated! I love drinking green or jasmine tea with Japanese food.  Last night my friends and I decided to go for all you can eat sushi and having a few cups of tea on the side definitely helps you finish those last pieces of sushi everyone tries to hide on their plates at the end of the meal.

Time is what you make of it, anytime of the day can be tea time.  Tea experiences are special because they slow down your day a little bit.  No one is going to down a hot cup of tea in five minutes without burning their tongue.  It is something to be enjoyed slowly either on your own, with a friend or on the side of a meal.  I’m sure there are some of you who drink your tea on the go, at the office or after dinner curled up in front of the television.  Even when you’re on the go, that moment you take a sip from your travel mug makes your journey a little bit better and a little bit warmer!  Enjoy that cup of tea, that little extra boost of energy, that sip of stress reliever and antioxidant source, it’s worth it!

When is your favourite tea time?

 

Let’s be friends:

Mango Studios Twitter Mango Studios Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Tea Time

  1. This is both a cute and an amazing blog. I just loved reading it and going… hey I do that too. I love tea time, which I try to have as many as possible each day.

Leave a Reply

