Falling for Pumpkin

Yellows, oranges, leaves, pie, scarves, sweaters, cinnamon, apples and pumpkin pumpkin pumpkin! Fall is coming!  Are you excited?

Image

A sweater is always needed just in case, scarves are coming out to warm those exposed necks and tea is essential for keeping those hands warm when you refuse to wear your mittens until there is snow on the ground. My favourite flavours that get me ready for fall are pumpkin…and cinnamon.  Fall is also my favourite time to drink tea because it is getting a little bit chillier and you need that extra liquid to keep your insides warm and toasty.  New flavours of tea including mint, chocolate, cinnamon and pumpkin are coming out of hiding to join the scarf-wearing fall frenzy.  It is so exciting!  I’m all warm inside just thinking about it, mmmm mmm!

I was walking around the mall the other day itching for a drink of some sorts and I came across a great sign next to Second Cup.  PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE, PUMPKIN SPICE CHILLER and PUMPKIN ROOIBOS TEA.  I bet you can guess which one I ordered when I walked into the store.

Image

It was really tasty!  I am not a frequent Second Cup visitor as it is not usually my first choice for beverages.  I am also strictly a tea drinker and don’t usually stray over to the coffee side very often and I always think of strange coffee drinks when I see Second Cup.  But I was drawn in with the promise of pumpkin in my cup, so how could I resist?

Image

And rooibos!  Who knew Second Cup would carry a rooibos tea? It was lovely and the perfect pumpkin piquant if you’re not feeling anything caffeinated because rooibos is completely caffeine free!  Enjoy this tea with any pumpkin infused pastry, muffin or scone, I had a delicious pumpkin scone from Starbucks today! mmm pumpkin!

Let’s be friends:

Mango Studios Twitter Mango Studios Pinterest

One thought on “Falling for Pumpkin

Leave a Reply

