Yogi Bear

Under the Weather? Can’t smell the flowers? Pick yourself up with some YOGI tea!

This morning I woke up feeling like a 100000 ton rock was making itself at home on top of my head.  Stuffy, sleepy, headache-y, I slept until noon in my cool basement under my giant duvet.  What got me out of bed was the promise of a warm cup of tea filled with organic ingredients ready to get to work on my stuffy head.

Image

This tea in particular Echinacea Special Formula, has all sorts of great organic ingredients that help relieve stuffy noses, sore throats and in my case evil headaches! Lemongrass, Echinacea Root, Licorice Root, Spearmint and Ginger Root are just some of the ingredients that bring this tea together helping you get back on the road to better health.  Make sure you look for teas with Licorice in them if you have a throat infection, are coughing or just have a sore throat like I did when waking up in the morning. The Licorice helps coat your throat and soothes it wonderfully with its magical powers allowing you to speak normally and ease that coughing so you don’t sound like a scraggly bear.  Rawr!

Yogi is calming and nurturing with its organic ingredients combined specifically for different areas of the body and different purposes.  There are many different types of Yogi teas that help with digestion, detoxing, colds, menstrual cramps, etc.  Even if you want just an all organic tea to curl up with in front of a movie you’ve watched 6 times already, Yogi provides you with teas in all sorts of packages.  You can find Yogi in health food stores and organic grocers such as Whole Foods.  I haven’t seen them in regular grocery stores, but anywhere that sells organic treasures you’ll spot YOGI. Check out their website for more info on their teas: http://www.yogiproducts.com/

After my lovely cup of Echinacea Special Formula Yogi tea I was ready to get out of hibernating bear mode and enter the world of clear thinking people.  Not only that, but I was inspired by the secret message on the end of my tea bag.

Image

How about that?  Stop being sick, get out of bed and don’t dwell on the past! Thanks Yogi!

Let’s be friends:

Mango Studios Twitter Mango Studios Pinterest

Leave a Reply

