Very Berry Hibiscus

Okay so it may not be tea, but this drink is very appropriately welcomed in my books.

As of yesterday, Starbucks released their new Starbucks Refreshers line of beverages. And get this, they are made from coffee beans! It will sound sort of strange when you look at the picture below and see that my drink is pink and fruity looking. So I was surprised to hear that they were made from coffee beans!

How? This was my question, since my drink tastes nothing like coffee. I choose to stay away from it and avoid the jitters. However, this drink is made with green coffee extract with real fruit juice to create this awesome cool refreshment! Want to read more about this new Starbucks innovation? Check out Starbucks news and you can read more about this amazing drink.

I almost think its tea! With its subtle taste and hint of fruitiness and hibiscus, it could pass for an iced tea drink. The frozen berries add a nice summer feel to the cool drink and the color is quite pleasing. I don’t know if it compares to my regular Starbucks drink iced passion tea lemonade, but it was a nice change and I hope I get that lil boost of energy I was looking for before work!

Can’t wait to try the cool lime flavor!

20120711-091103.jpg

Let’s be friends:

Mango Studios Twitter Mango Studios Pinterest

2 thoughts on “Very Berry Hibiscus

Leave a Reply

